UFO’s – a look at the last year and a look at the new year

Obviously my UFO reduction efforts were majorly derailed this year!

Here is what I was able to accomplish on my UFO’s -

  1. Deb’s Grandmother’s Flower Garden – FebruaryDeb's quilt 
  2. Jelly Roll Strings – JuneJelly Roll Strings
  3. Spring Stars – JanuarySpring Stars
  4. Baby girl crib quilt – JanuaryPink and green baby 9-patch
  5. Green & white mini 9-patch – FebruaryGreen and white 9-patch

As you can see, everything was done early in the year. Then customer quilts took over, and my quilting time is limited so I only got other folks’ stuff done, not mine.

On the plus side, I only started FIVE new quilts this year and only one ended up being a UFO. One was a baby quilt for my niece’s first baby, a girl. That one is totally finished and was gifted to them at Christmas when little Madison was only a month old. Another was for my brother’s first son, Clark, who was born on November 7, 2012. All 100 blocks are finished and it is currently being sewn together. I couldn’t have gotten it on the machine to quilt before now anyway, so that is probably a good thing! It will be done in January. The third quilt I started this year was a glorified 9-patch begun in Toby Lischko’s class at our guild in March. I haven’t done any more on it than I did in class so it is a true UFO.

Glorified 9-patch

This is a picture of all the blocks made by those taking the class. My two are the solid red and white ones, on the top and on the fourth rows.

The fourth is Alycia Carmin & Kimmy Brunner’s Craftsy QOV Mystery top.Craftsy Mystery QOV The top is finished, I just need to quilt it.

The fifth quilt is Easy Street with Bonnie Hunter of Quiltville.

I am going to again concentrate on getting some of my UFO’s finished in 2013. I plan to link up with Judy Laquidara’s Getting It Done in an effort to give myself some accountability, but I will leave my UFO Progress page up and keep it updated as I work on things.

 

 

Categories: Easy Street, quilts, Quilts of Valor, UFO Challenge | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “UFO’s – a look at the last year and a look at the new year

  1. Bari, I truly understand about not getting your UFOs finished because of quilting for others. If we could count their quilts as part of our “quilted projects” we would be way up there in the BIG numbers. You did better than I on UFOs. I got only 1 completely finished and quilted, 2 that are ready to be quilted. I did finish several from beginning to end, but they were not UFOs. 2013 will be OUR year to finish up more of our stuff. Happy New Year to you and your family.

  2. Stunning work!

  3. Pingback: Finished! | Life on the Farmlet

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

