Dancing Stars progress

I have done a little on my Dancing Stars project.

I have some layer cakes of 20’s and 30’s reproduction fabrics and I thought this would be a great place to use them. The back ground I picked is a vivid turquoise. I didn’t want to use the usual red, yellow or blue. It will probably be a baby quilt for someone, so I hope the color really makes it sparkle!

Here is what I have done so far.

Dancing Stars

There are the beginnings of 4 stars here, 2 in the purple and 2 in the yellow. Obviously I am not very far along, but I am doing a small quilt and at least I have started!

Go check out Amy’s Creative Side and see how everyone else is doing!

Categories: paper piecing, quilts | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Dancing Stars progress

  1. Assembly line piecing! Bit it helps to get those stars finished! I’m looking forward to seeing them!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers

