The Weekend Plans

What a beautiful morning here in Missouri! The sun is shining and it is supposed to get in the 50’s today, so most of the snow we have will melt today. I can’t post much this AM because the kids want to get back out and play before the snow melts, but I do have plans to post more later.

Thursday Jennifer and I got together and did some quilting. Jennifer actually finished her “7-year-quilt”. She was so excited about it. She is also joining me in doing a “First Saturday” block of the month at a local quilt shop, Merrily We Quilt Along, and she was able to finish the block that she needs done next week to get her next free one. I have photos of both and will post them. I cut out some strips for a wedding quilt I am doing and also all the strips for an easy strippy baby quilt. The wedding shower is NEXT Saturday, so obviously I will not have the quilt done. I am going to make up one block and give that to them at the shower. I may even quilt and bind it so they will kind of have it and can use it for a table runner or something similar.

Well, better get the kids outside. I will talk later!

Leave a Reply

