Quilts finished, machine fixed

Well, it has been a busy week! So busy this is the first time I have been able to post!

My Gammill is fixed. I replaced the mother board, and after a couple, okay, SEVERAL, calls to Gammill’s tech support, she is up and running better than she has in quite a while! Woo hoo!

I finished Sue S’s quilt and she picked it up last Friday. I was so tickled with the way it turned out, and Sue really liked it also. I can’t wait to see it bound and finished up! Here are some of the photos. You can go to my Picasa website to see more details of the quilt and the blocks. The link is to the left under the blogroll – Crossroads Picasa Photos.

pict7747pict7726

I finished a couple of baby quilts for our quilt also and will post photos of them later.

Sue brought the kids a little gift – Play-Doh! They were absolutely thrilled and played with this for hours. Here they are at their table in the basement where my Gammill is.

pict8124

One thought on “Quilts finished, machine fixed

Leave a Reply

