Big girl and boy beds finished for Munchie & Mini-me

I have been working on refinishing twin beds for Munchie and Mini-me since last fall. Well, I finally finished them (well, almost, enough to get them up anyway) and the Hunter and I set them up Friday night for the kids. They were both THRILLED. It has even seemed easier getting them to bed in them…..

Here are the before pictures – note, they were both bouncing around and it was IMPOSSIBLE to get them to hold still enough to get a picture that wasn’t blurry….LOLPICT8588

Nikki - before

Here are the after pictures:

Matt and new bed

Nikki and new bed

I couldn’t resist adding either of these last two pictures. Munchie is such a ham and really loves the bed…and Sleeping Beauty…Sleeping Beauty

Here is the whole gang roughhousing…The gang rough housing

One of the best things about this upgrade to big bedsis that the walls behind the mattresses were getting very scarred and roughed up from the kids playing when they were on the floor. This covers it up! Yay, I don’t have to repaint the walls yet! LOL.

Now I just need to get started on the quilts for the kids beds…..

2 thoughts on “Big girl and boy beds finished for Munchie & Mini-me

Leave a Reply

