A thief and vandal in my garden!

I have cantaloupe coming on and picked them yesterday evening before dark. Thought I got all that were ready. I went back out this afternoon after it quit raining and look at what I found!

PICT9592

 

PICT9597

I am SO not happy! I think it is a racoon. I don’t think an armadillo would have claws this deep or do this much damage. Obviously, we don’t dare cut away the chewed on parts and eat the rest…who knows what the critter is carrying other than fleas…..Bummer.

We’ve been getting tomatoes also, but have to pick those before they are ripe or the same hungry critter will eat the tomatoes.

There is nothing like fresh garden tomatoes and BLTs!

Leave a Reply

