On point quilt with more border options & EQ question

This is the on-going saga of my America Primer quilt borders. I posted about it earlier – here and here, and showed some versions in EQ with fussy cut borders. Here are some more options – kind of  “roughed up” using the material. (I haven’t figured out how to do this in EQ yet!)

Here is the typical straight setting with a possible border option-PICT9628

Now what I have done is to set the center portion of the quilt on point, and vary the borders around it.PICT9690

Another option – PICT9688

Where the narrow red on-point border is I would like to add another really narrow border, and then again where the second narrow red border is.

My questions is, how do I do this in EQ? How do I make a larger, setting triangle prior to a couple of borders as in the first on-point picture? I want to be able to preview several border options before I go cutting all this stuff up! I have posed this question to the EQ gurus and will let you know if I come up with the answer!

One thought on “On point quilt with more border options & EQ question

  1. Hello Bari,

    Thank you for visiting my blog and for your nice comment.

    I made my own patterns for all my bags. I will let you know when my pattern will be available for sale.

    Happy quilting,
    Geta

Leave a Reply

