Memory quilt finished

I finished another quilt for Ellen H. This is a photo quilt she was doing for a family member and was my (and her) first photo quilt. Ellen wanted a cable in the border, and had actually made one border on the quilt, took it home, changed it and put a plain border on it. The plan also called for prairie point binding…..

PICT0032
Here is the overall photo – sorry for the angle, didn’t have time to get it up on the wall to take the picture!

Here is a close up of some of the cable border.
PICT0034

I also crosshatched in the center fabric area, around the pictures, to maintain the traditional flavor of the quilt.

4 thoughts on “Memory quilt finished

    • Thank you Sue. I did like your stash….LOL. Cute! I can’t wait for my giveaway stuff to arrive…I keep watching the mail like it is Christmas!

Leave a Reply

