Library bag finished

I finally finished Mini-me’s library bag. Munchie’s was over here. I tried something a little more on Mini-me’s. I had found Rachel Griffith’s blog P. S. I Quilt which had a tutorial on a a Friendship Bag. The Friendship bag was way too small for a library bag, so I modified it a little, added a pocket inside for Mini-me to put his library card and wallet in, and viola! here it is –

M's library bag

Inside of library bag

I didn’t think it was too bad myself! Mini-me picked out the dinosaur fabric and the brown. The inside lining was some old fabric I needed to use up. So it was all from stash – I did indeed smash some stash on this!

4 thoughts on “Library bag finished

    • Dinosaurs are hot at our house too! I have a dinosaur panel and the coordinating fabric languishing in a drawer waiting for me to make them into a quilt for his bed!

Leave a Reply

