What I have been up to…..

This….

Pizza box round robin row

– this row is for our guild’s round robin row exchange which has been a LOT of fun.

This box contained flannels and a northwoods-type theme. Other blocks included Bear Paw, log cabin, applique, maple leaves, and others. I thought the flying geese worked perfectly! I was going to sew the two rows together – each row is 36.5 inches by 3 inches with each goose being 1.3 by 3 inches, but decided to leave the two rows apart and let Carol decide what to do with them. She might put one at the top and one at the bottom or something. This just gives her more flexibility.

I actually smashed some of my stash on this one. I had done a flannel quilt for Big Bro with a hunting theme a couple of years ago and those fabrics were perfect for this!

and this….

MWQA First Saturday blocks

– these are my last four First Saturday blocks from Merrily We Quilt Along.

I hadn’t put the frame around the last three, and just finished up the fourth one today. First Saturday is coming up next week so I had to get on it.

and I have a new quilt on my machine – the All Squared Up quilt for a friend with cancer that I blogged about here. I will be trying my very FIRST pantograph on this puppy….LOL. It could be very interesting!

I will tell you something on learned when piecing the flying geese blocks. I do not plan on paper piecing a whole bunch of those things! No fun at all, more like work. I paper pieced these because the row will not be put into a quilt until later and I thought the blocks would hold up better until then. Plus they are definitely more accurate.

Leave a Reply

