On the hunt…

Sorry I have been away from my blog for so long…I have been in the deer woods with my bow trying to get a deer. Haven’t succeeded so far, though I have had a couple of chances. Maybe later today! LOL

The Hunter has done much better. We have all been on to him about putting some deer meat in the freezer, and he normally doesn’t go for smaller bucks, but the family pressure got to him and he brought home this young buck yesterday afternoon.

Small buck

He is processing him today, while I cook left over pumpkin to make into puree for pies and bread. This afternoon we are both going out hunting again!

Leave a Reply

