A day to myself…..

Wow! What more can I say? Well, I did have to clean house, do dishes, and laundry also, but MOST of the day was spent all by myself! Woo hoo!

Here is a little of what I worked on:

Block 12 of Merrily We Quilt Along’s 2009 First Saturday – “Tans”

Block 1 of Merrily We Quilt Along’s 2010 First Saturday – “French”

Boy am I glad I didn’t try to do this one with the kids around! There are 42 pieces in the block – and I didn’t get enough fabric to cut out all I was required to in one pass because of a selvage, so for two 3″ squares that had to be cut in half diagonally, I had to piece them. That means there are FOUR pieced half-square triangles in this block! Boy oh Boy! I don’t think you can tell, but the four red/white half triangles on the inside of the block, nearest the brown, are the pieced ones.

I also met Mary N. today and picked up all but one row of my row quilt. I haven’t had time to take pictures yet, but will put them on my design wall later today or tomorrow and post them. Can’t wait to get the last row so that I can begin to work on ideas to put it together! It is so cool!

My other project for today was to work on book-keeping for the end of the year stuff…..I have maybe one more uninterrupted day and I will be done! Woo hoo – before January 1!

Leave a Reply

