First stash report

I am joining Judy Laquidara at Patchwork Times for her weekly stash report. This will be my first year doing this, but I think it fits well with my accountability challenge and my desire to get rid of the UFO’s hanging over my head. Since this is the first time I am doing this, I will only be counting from January 1 on so here are my stats for this week –

  • Added this week:  2.81 yards
  • Added this year:   2.81 yards
  • Used this week:  3.68 yards
  • Used this year:  3.68 yards
  • Net used for 2010:  0.87 yards

Not too bad considering my First Saturday BOM was yesterday and I bought a panel kit for a quilt. I actually already pieced the borders on that one, selected binding, backing, and a hanging sleeve from stash, and have it ready to quilt! Woo hoo! I am committed to no new UFO’s!

Go over to Patchwork Times and see what everyone else is doing!

4 thoughts on “First stash report

  1. That, no UFO’s is a good goal. Yeah, that is a great one to have. I live to create UFO’s, but that habit has to change. And that is all it is – a habit.

    I am glad you have joined in the craziness of keeping track of your fabrics!! Have a great year and I will see you next week!!!

  2. Woo Hoo!

    Hi, Bari! How’s your UFO project going?

    I’ve been making lists of all my current projects, and I’ve been as busy as a bee!

    Good start to the year! Keep it up!

  3. Go baby go!!! I have no idea how you all can keep track of this stuff though. I forget to write things down, and I wish I was more organized when it came to numbers….

    Keep it up!!!
    A

Leave a Reply

