Design Wall Monday – 1/18/10

Here is what is on my design wall today……

I had so much success last week with hanging a little UFO up there for inspiration, I am trying it again this week!

See those fall-colored blocks? Those started from a huge pile of 5″ charm squares I collected in an exchange with my church quilting group back in about 2000-2003. I felt the need to use up some of the charm squares and sorted through them to get all the fall-ish colored squares. I started this in the fall of 2008 and actually completed one table runner for myself. I ended up giving the table runner away in my women’s Bible study Christmas gift exchange that year.

Here is a photo of the table runner –

I LOVED that table runner! After giving it away, I lost the momentum and desire to finish a whole quilt from these blocks. I have 55 blocks and have an idea to re-purpose them…..we will see if it works!

Jump on over to Judy Laquidara’s blog, Patchwork Times, to check out what everyone else has on their design wall!

7 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday – 1/18/10

  1. Love the pretty fall colors. I have made this quilt several times and love how it turns out. I also love the table runner, where did you get that pattern from?

    kathie L.

Leave a Reply

