Design Wall Monday & Opportunity quilt for our guild

First – my design wall today –

I still have the 2008 Round Robin quilt blocks up. One of my goals this week and next is to finish putting this top together. The applique block is back up because, after my class with Karen McTavish last Monday, I am inspired to mark the quilting for the white ares of the top. If it is up where I can see it to be “inspired” it really helps!

Guild Opportunity Quilt

I just couldn’t resist sharing this quilt with you all. This is GORGEOUS! I really wish it were up on my design wall! Or somewhere in my house anyway….

Every year our guild has a quilt that they give away to one of the people who donate to the guild (one of those 6 tickets for $5.00 things). This is this year’s quilt –

The applique is exquisite….and you ought to see the quilting! WOW! One of the gals in our longarm group quilted it (I want to be her when I grow up! LOL)

Sorry about all the pictures….I just couldn’t resist.

Anyway, jump on over to Judy L’s blog and see what inspiring projects everyone else has up on their wall!

8 thoughts on “Design Wall Monday & Opportunity quilt for our guild

  1. That is a lovely opertunity quilt..should go well.
    I love the blocks on your wall.The way you are setting them together is perfect for them.

  2. Pingback: Random Blog Surfing « Ginaquilts's Blog

Leave a Reply

