Weekend happenings

Well, the weather sure has gone back to winter here! Wednesday was super nice with 74 degree temperatures and sunshine. Thursday, Friday and today are cold, windy, wet and gloomy….bummer.

Here is a picture of Mini-me Wednesday outside. He was all set to go hunting!

Is that not cute!? Reminds me of his daddy, though I have never seen the Hunter with that exact combination of equipment.

Quilting-wise, here are two blocks I finished up last week and forgot to show Wednesday. I found them and realized I had forgotten to put the framing strips on them, so finished them up.

My challenge quilt is back on my longarm and I plan on finishing up the border work that I didn’t get finished last month, then I will wash and re-block it for the challenge. I am also thinking about entering it in MQS. Entries are due next week, so I will have to get on it!

Have a good weekend!

One thought on “Weekend happenings

Leave a Reply

