Quilter’s Accountability Report – June 16, 2010

Hello?

Hello? Is anyone out there?……

Wait, no, that is what everyone is asking ME! 

I am MIA for sure….time is just flying by! I can’t say that I have gotten a ton of quilting done this week either. At least all the family travel stuff is over – just in time for baseball to really kick in. Can you believe the 13 year-old has baseball 6 days a week? Two evenings a week they play double headers so have to be there around 4 PM and don’t get home until after 10 PM. Friday, Saturday and Sunday they have tournaments every weekend so we have to work around multiple games. Then one day a week is practice. I can’t even imagine life when the twins begin sports…..but then we have friends with a four-year old and a six-year old who are playing t-ball – they are busy 4 nights a week with t-ball! Oh, my! I don’t even want to go there! Mini-me really wants to play on a real baseball team and Munchie has decided she wants to play volleyball. How long can you put them off before it permanently scars them for life? (at least that is what it seems like most folks would have you believe when you don’t have your kid in every activity available)!

Oh well, this too shall pass……so here are

Last week’s goals

  1. Finish Nadine’s quilt – quite a bit done on it!
  2. Begin Civil War Tribute blocks for month 3 – nada
  3. Begin Jordan’s setting blocks for her graduation quilt – nada

The big thing for this week is that I was able to get quite a bit done on Nadine’s quilt and it is going faster than before.

I finished up a First Saturday block of the month block – the fourth of the Surprise Lily blocks –

Here are all four of these blocks for this quilt –

The next block for this quilt has four of those little baskets with the curved handles. I already messed up on the cutting instructions and had to go back to the shop and pick up a couple more pieces of fabric! Remember, when the instructions say cut a bias strip, they don’t mean cut it on the straight of grain then try to make it curve!

I also put together the kaleidoscope blocks for my table runner but don’t have a picture of it. I will get one taken after I quilt it and post it next week.

This week’s goals

  1. Finish Nadine’s quilt
  2. Kaleidoscope table runner – quilt and bind
  3. Funky table runner – applique, quilt, and bind
  4. Jordan’s setting blocks – figure sizes to use for a leader-ender project

Nadine’s quilt should be finished by this weekend or Monday at the latest. The table runners are ready for the longarm and are going to be loaded as one quilt. The applique on the funky one will be raw-edge and I am going to sew it down as I quilt it! Cool! The big push for me on those two will be the binding. I would much rather bind a large project than a couple of small ones for some reason. Both of those need to go to guild next Tuesday, so I might be finishing the binding that morning!

That will more than do it for this week. I have spent so little time in my sewing room that it is a total disaster. Good thing my long arm is not in that room or it would be covered up!

I can’t wait to see what you all have been up to and have accomplished….

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky – join in the fun, let us know what you have finished up this week and check out what others have done! Remember to actually click on Mister Linky to see what everyone else has done – just click on their name and go visit.

I will check in with you later today!

6 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – June 16, 2010

  1. Pingback: QA Report #22 « Prairie Moon Quilts

  2. Pingback: QA Wednesday « Quilting and Stuff by Knitnoid

Leave a Reply

