Quilter’s Accountability Report – September 1, 2010

Oh, my, how in the world can it be September already? I know, I sound like a broken record, but the older I get the faster time goes. I can remember when I was Munchie and Mini-me’s age a day could drag on and last what seemed like a millenium. Now……this whole YEAR has just flown by. What is up with that? LOL.

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt
  2. Finish quilting on Little Red Zinger – DONE!
  3. Finish appliqueing handles on baskets – DONE!

Well, my goals weren’t too ambitious this week. I have finished the quilting on the Little Red Zinger quilt. It is washed, blocked, and the binding is ready to hand stitch down.. I think I will wait until it is totally done to show you a picture, but I will give you a little sneak peak. I am really tickled with it!

As for the appliqued handles on the baskets, not only am I finished with the applique, but am totally finished with Merrily’s Baskets block number 3. Which is a very good thing because it had to be done by Friday.

I am not yet finished with my customer quilt, but am still working on it. I think it is looking pretty cool.

Next week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt
  2. Finish another customer quilt
  3. Start quilting whole cloth
  4. Bind Little Red Zinger

Those will sure keep me busy!

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky. Join in on the fun – you don’t have to join in every week and can jump in any time. Let us help you get accountable and maybe a little more motivated on those easy-to-put-off projects!

I will check in with you later this evening!

5 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – September 1, 2010

  1. Pingback: QA Report #32 « Prairie Moon Quilts

  2. The year really is flying by.

    You are getting a lot done each week. I know you are just as busy with the kids in school a when they were home.

Leave a Reply

