Quilter’s Accountability Report – September 8, 2010

I sure enjoyed the long weekend. It was nice to have The Hunter back in town also. We were able to get a few things done around the house. I was picked two five gallon buckets of pears from a neighbor’s trees on Sunday after church. She is older and not able to use them anymore. I will go back and pick more and am planning on taking some of my garden goodies for her to enjoy. She is a really nice lady! I am still looking for someone with apple trees that are going to waste…..LOL.

I even got some quilting stuff done this week!

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt  – DONE!
  2. Finish another customer quilt – almost done
  3. Start quilting whole cloth – not started
  4. Bind Little Red Zinger – DONE!

I also managed to start hand stitching the hanging sleeve on my Little Red Zinger. That gives me something to do while waiting in line to pick kids up from school.

Our First Saturday BOM was this Friday and Saturday also. We have one more of Merrily’s baskets to finish up. Here is a photo of the blocks that are done so far along with some possible fabrics for this month’s baskets at the bottom.Here is a close up of the possible fabrics for this month’s block –

Which of the pinks do you think would look better with the brown polka dots? The floral was the original pink that came with the block, but I didn’t care as much for the way it made up in the completed block on display. The florals in all the other blocks are a rose print with red, brown and a touch of pink. The flowers in this one just didn’t seem to match, so I picked up the pink and brown stripe as a possible substitute. What do you think?

The customer quilt I finished last week belongs to Peggy T. I know her from my previous employment as well as from my guild. Here is one picture of her finished quilt top.

If you would like to see close-ups of the quilting, go here to see yesterday’s post.

This week’s goals –

  1. Finish quilting whole cloth
  2. Quilt longarm challenge quilt
  3. Bind whole cloth
  4. Labels on Little Red Zinger, Jeremiah 29:11
  5. Print labels for whole cloth and longarm challenge quilts

Those will sure keep me busy!

Accountability report links

Join us and help keep us accountable. Join in any time, just click on Mr Linky and come visit!!

I will check in with you later today or tomorrow – my mom’s 70th birthday is today!

5 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – September 8, 2010

  1. I’m having an RA flare, but hopefully, I’ll get back on the Prednisone and feel better soon. If so, I’ll be able to get my goals accomplished this week.

  2. Pingback: QA Wednesday « Quilting and Stuff by Knitnoid

  3. I like both fabrics but I think I like the darker fabric with the brown dot. I also don’t think I care for the dark pink in the quilt tho. Maybe there will be more of the dark pink later in the blocks??

Leave a Reply

