Quilter’s Accountability Report – October 27, 2010

Are you ready for November? I’m sure not! I can’t believe it is almost there already. Christmas and New Year’s will be on us before we know it…..Speaking of which, the way it takes me to get things done maybe I ought to start put my Christmas shopping on my accountability report!

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt – DONE! 
  2. Make Marine stockings – not done
  3. Finish Jordan’s binding – not done
  4. Start another customer quilt – ready to go on the machine

I spent all my free time this last week working on a customer quilt. Actually it wasn’t FREE time, it was ALL my time! You ought to see my house….the couch is buried under a pile of laundry, clutter is everywhere, the pantry is pretty bare as I haven’t had time to go shopping….What I am trying to tell you is that I didn’t get much of anything done but that one client quilt. I sure wish I could show it to you! I put in about 16.5 actual stitching hours on my machine – that doesn’t include time loading, rolling, changing thread, designing, marking, and all that other activity that is a by-product of quilting a top.

Excuses, excuses….I would much rather use the excuse that I had been outside enjoying the wonderful fall weather we have been having!

This week’s goals –

  1. Finish binding Jordan’s quilt
  2. Quilt baby quilt for a gal at church that just had a baby, then bind and label
  3. Finish customer quilt
  4. Get Stash Report up to date and published on Sunday

I think that is MORE than enough for now! I have to clean house, cook, remind my family that I am still here……I will try to have something for you to actually LOOK at next week instead of just words on a page.

Accountability report links

Join in on the fun! Here is Mister Linky. Let us know what you have accomplished this week and what you have coming up for next week!

I will check in with you later today!

7 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – October 27, 2010

  1. I’ll bet it feels so good to finish that quilt! I can’t imagine quilting for other people. Do you ever get burned out quilting for others?

    Have a great week!

  2. I am not ready for November not at all. LOL Sometimes those customer quilts do take over don’t they. Not a bad thing tho.

  3. Pingback: QA Wednesday « Quilting and Stuff by Knitnoid

  4. Pingback: QA Report #38 « Prairie Moon Quilts

  5. Oh, I can believe that November is upon us because Finn’s Year End Challenge has started up and I’ve already got a long list!

    I’ll be joining back up with you QA gals in the hopes of making good on my nine (!) project commitment to the challenge. This weekly link up was so helpful to me in the Spring that I figure I need a good dose of your discipline to get me to the end of the year!

    Here’s to working toward a clean slate for 2011!

    • Way to go, Vivian! I am thinking about joining you all, but it won’t be until December when customer quilts slow up some……

Leave a Reply

