Stash Report – December 12, 2010

Not too bad since my last report on November 28th. I have purchased some fabric, but it has all been for a purpose.

I bought another 3.5 yards of the Maison De Garance Old Brown Olivier for the back of my 2009 First Saturday top that is on-line to be finished this month. I was that much short buying from a local quilt shop and at first thought I could make do with other browns I have in my stash. Then I re-thought because this quilt is actually going on mine and the Hunter’s bed and I wanted it to be reversible…..and I love the Maison De Garance fabric! (I won’t even mention the really cool selvages it has….).

My other purchase was three pieces of fabric for Munchie’s quilt. I ordered 1/2 yard each Lavender Fairy Frost and Periwinkle Fairy Frost for the blocks and also 1 yard of Snow Fairy Frost for the backgrounds of the blocks. If I have time I will get those up on my design wall and post pictures. These all came this week and are already washed and ready to cut.

I also added the Crazy 8 Christmas quilt top as used since the top is finally finished. That was 3 yards of stash gone!

  • Used since last report:  3 yards
  • Used this year:  113.06 yards
  • Added since last report:   4 yards
  • Added this year:   54.46 yards
  • Net used for 2010:  58.6 yards from stash

So go on over to Judy’s Patchwork Times and see how everyone else has done!

3 thoughts on “Stash Report – December 12, 2010

Leave a Reply

