Quilter’s Accountability Report – December 15, 2010

Only 16 more days left in this year! Holy Toledo, Batman! Where has time gone…..LOL.

Well, I have had a lot going on with Christmas stuff – the kids were in a church play on Sunday and they had practice a bunch before that, we have had guild Christmas parties, Women’s Bible Study Christmas parties, the kids’ birthday parties at school (because they will be out of school on their birthday), their “Winter” parties are on Thursday, our first family Christmas celebration is on Saturday, the Hunter has some business clients coming in today to duck hunt with him for the rest of the week, AND they are eating supper here at the house tonight!. I am tired just writing all that!

Despite the busyness, I have gotten some done on quilting. Remember, my list wasn’t too ambitious this week!

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt – almost done
  2. Begin piecing 2010 First Saturday pieced border – started
  3. Continue Munchie’s quilt top – if the fabric comes in this week – started

The quilt is all stabilized and all the SID is done and most of the hearts. I have the borders and sashing left to do.

These patches are for the 2010 First Saturday quilt pieced border. They are all cut out and ready to put together and will go something like this…..

The green part of the border will be on the inside of the quilt and the light tan to the outside. Pieced borders like this are what let you know if you are an accurate quilter or not. We will see….maybe I should have put an extra inch of the green in the border already on the quilt…that way I could cut it down as I needed to if my piecing wasn’t exactly perfect!

Here are Munchie’s pinwheels for her princess quilt, in progress. The three other fabrics did come in, and one of them is the snow Fairy Frost that I am using for a background on these. She will love the sparkle! I have one finished and am not totally happy with the way the points come together in the center. I may have to baste it there first ala’ Carol Doak to make sure it is accurate. It shouldn’t matter…it isn’t like this will be a show quilt or anything… but it does to me! (Not that I am going to rip this puppy out, I will just make sure the others are better! LOL)

This week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt
  2. Continue piecing 2010 First Saturday pieced border
  3. Continue Munchie’s quilt top

Hmmm…If I am smart I will stop here. I really have an itch to start another project – my brother’s and his new wife’s quilt – but I really think this will be more than enough with Christmas festivities. Plus Munchie and Mini-me have their last day of school on Friday. Poor Big Brother goes until Wednesday….bummer for him….and for me! He sure helps keep the two smaller ones out of trouble (or at least out of my hair!).

So, tell me what is up with you and your quilting…are you getting any done at all?

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky – join in the fun and let us know what you are working on and trying to accomplish. Only two weeks before the end of the year……

Check in with you later today….hmmmm, or maybe tomorrow the way things have been going!

3 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – December 15, 2010

  1. Whew! A lot of family stuff to do but fearless leader that you are, you still managed to get some things done!

    I have a feeling those sixteen days are going to blow by just like the whole year has. But we’ll all do what we can, right?

Leave a Reply

