January Stash Report – 2011

I have decided I am going to do my stash report once a month just because I don’t have much computer time anymore! I will post on the Sunday closest to the ending of or beginning of the next month.

January Stash Report

  • Used this month:  37.4 yards
  • Used this year:   37.4 yards
  • Added this month:   6 yards
  • Added this year:   6 yards
  • Net used for 2011:  – 31.4 yards

The purchases were 3.25 yards of fat quarters for Lilli Grace’s quilt. I also bought 3 fat quarters of black and white fabrics for my hexagon project which I have added to stash. The last purchase was 8 fat quarters in spring greens for baby quilts that are due in the next couple of months.

Lilli Grace’s quilt used 6.75 yards of fabric total, but the big kicker on my stash usage for the month was the humongous California King quilt I have been working on for my UFO challenge, Keith and Angie’s wedding/anniversary quilt. The top used 15.6 yards of fabric alone. The backing was 14.25 including a lining I am putting in under the Dukes of Hazzard bed sheet and the binding was 0.75. That makes it a total of 30.6 yards for one quilt! You can see pictures of both these quilts at this post.

I can’t at all claim that February will go anywhere near this good as I have been working on Keith and Angie’s quilt for three years. I will take this for a start to the year for sure!

Hop on over to Judy’s Patchwork Times and see how everyone else has done!

7 thoughts on “January Stash Report – 2011

Leave a Reply

