Quilter’s Accountability Report – February 23, 2011

I told you it was going to be another busy week!

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt – not done!
  2. Prepare for the string quilt workshop – done
  3. Bind Lilli Grace’s quilt – binding completed, not on
  4. Make binding for Deb’s Grandmother’s Flower Garden – not done

I hope you are doing better than I am. I am not done with the customer quilt. I did make the binding for Lilli Grace’s quilt and for Keith and Angie’s quilt, but that is pretty much it!

Here is what I did at the string quilt workshop.

This little string quilt was made from the left overs from Lilli Grace’s quilt. Notice I used selvages also?  🙂

These string blocks started out as a jelly roll I bought on-line at a very good price. When the fabric arrived I found it wasn’t nearly as pretty in person as on-line, so I decided to use the jelly roll as part of the string quilt demo. I sewed them all together into one large piece of fabric before the workshop, then cut them up into squares while I was there. As you can see, I got 23 blocks from the jelly roll, and am cutting up the leftover triangles to piece together a couple more.

Next week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt
  2. Put binding on Lilli Grace’s quilt
  3. Put binding on Keith and Angie’s quilt
  4. Make the binding for Deb’s Grandmother’s Flower Garden.

Deb’s Grandmother’s Flower Garden is my challenge quilt for Judy Laquidara’s UFO Challenge for February. As you can see, I am not making much progress on it!  How many more days are in February?

Accountability report links –

 Join us for the fun! Let us help you be accountable and get some things accomplished.

I will check in with you later this evening!

5 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – February 23, 2011

  1. Pingback: QA Report #50 « Prairie Moon Quilts

Leave a Reply

