Quilter’s Accountability Report – March 23, 2011

Spring is definitely here in Southwest Missouri! The daffodils are blooming, dogwoods have started, as well as all kinds of other trees. The kids have been out of school all week, so quilting has been taking a backseat to enjoying time with them in the nice weather. Monday we went to the zoo and then to McDonald’s with some friends. Tuesday we worked at Memaw’s farm cutting down some trees and cleaning stalls. Both days we did some gardening. I will show pictures of our adventures later this week….but as you can probably tell, I haven’t done any quilting at all since last Friday!

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish faux trapunto batting samples – not done
  2. Begin Nancy W’s next quilt – not started
  3. Label on Keith and Angie’s quilt, package it up and deliver it to them – label finished and on
  4. Binding and label finished on Lilli’s quilt – binding almost done, label made
  5. Should I count planting potatoes? – DONE!

I talked to Nancy Tuesday evening at our guild meeting and we have a plan on the faux trapunto on her quilt, so even though I didn’t finish the trapunto samples I am ready to start the quilt. We decided to use the wool batting without anything else under it. I can’t wait to get started!

Keith and Angie’s quilt is ready to go and the kids and I will be delivering it to them tonight. I am sure they will be totally surprised as they have probably forgotten about it. As for Lilli’s quilt the binding is more than half way done and the label is made and ready to go on. It has to be finished by Friday evening.

The kids and I planted the potatoes yesterday. This is our first attempt at potatoes. I am hoping that Mini-me will be willing to try garden potatoes. He doesn’t like any kind of potatoes except tater tots. He doesn’t even like McDonald’s french fries!This is the spot that our pumpkins were in last year….I thought I would give the grass in the yard a year to recover! The potatoes are in two rows and are all Kennebec potatoes. We will see how it works out. (At least I did have a photo of the potato patch to show for the week, even if there weren’t any quilt photos!)

This week’s goals –

  1. Deliver Keith and Angie’s quilt
  2. Finish Lilli Grace’s quilt
  3. Nancy’s quilt

I may just leave it here for this week. The kids don’t go back to school until Monday, so that would really only give me Monday and Tuesday to work on anything. Plus I have a non-quilting related class on Saturday morning, Lilli Grace and her folks will be here Saturday afternoon and evening. We also have two more stalls to finish “bottoming out” and putting fresh shavings in and a panel fence to build.

Yup. I am stopping here. What about you? Is spring fever affecting you as much as it is the kids and I right now? Is your quilting taking a back burner? If it is, join us here and let us encourage you in whatever your goals are this week!

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky – join in the fun. Remember, you have to actually click on the link to see who has joined up and visit their sites, even if you don’t actually want to link up!

I will check in with you later this evening!

3 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – March 23, 2011

  1. Pingback: QA Report #54 « Prairie Moon Quilts

Leave a Reply

