March Stash Report

Well, this report is going to be very easy. The only quilts I have finished, Keith and Angie’s wedding quilt and Lilli Grace’s quilt, have both been counted in stash use previously. I haven’t started anything new but the class sample for the Pineapple blocks. The four blocks are finished, but I haven’t decided if I am going to put a small border on them or not. Once I get that done, and pick out the backing and binding, I will count that fabric in stash. Until then, it doesn’t get counted.

I have even been to a quilt shop a couple of times and had no urge to buy anything at all!

So here I am…

March Stash Report

  • Used this month:  0 yards
  • Used this year:   57.4 yards
  • Added this month:   0 yards
  • Added this year:   13 yards
  • Net used for 2011:  -44.4 yards

I would be discouraged about this month’s report except for the fact I have been quilting other folks’ quilts!

Skip on over to Patchwork Times and see how everyone else has been doing.

6 thoughts on “March Stash Report

  1. I have been to the quilt shop a couple times lately and managed to get out with only thread and then I had a credit and didn’t even have to pay for it. For some reason the new fabrics just aren’t appealing to me as much as what it is already in my stash. Happy sewing.

Leave a Reply

