Quilter’s Accountability Report – April 6, 2011

Oops! I don’t know where the week has gone, but I totally forgot about my accountability report. Well – not exactly about the report, but that yesterday was Tuesday and I normally write them late Tuesday evening. At least I remembered it this morning and not tomorrow morning! The Hunter has been gone on business since last Friday morning and I haven’t really known what day it is since. That is my excuse and I am sticking to it!

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish Nancy’s quilt – still on the machine
  2. Put last borders on the 2010 First Saturday quilt – not done
  3. Quilt Twisted Selvages – not done (see number 1!)
  4. Put up panel fence at Mom and Dad’s – done

You can see that quilting has not been at the top of my must get done list. That is the thing about spring – too much stuff that has to be done outside. I did get the panel fence up at Mom and Dad’s. Spinner, my horse, is now penned up off the green grass. She is a hog and will founder easily on the grass so will be up until mid-June probably.

Nancy’s quilt is coming along nicely and I am tickled with the way it is turning out. I did get one quilting thing done last Wednesday I think. Remember the workshop on pineapple blocks I took at my guild and posted about here? I finished the four blocks up and just need to add a small black border.

What is up for next week? Spring is still here, so time will still be limited….

This week’s goals –

  1. Finish Nancy’s quilt
  2. Start and finish Caroline’s T-shirt quilt
  3. Black borders on pineapple quilt, pick out backing
  4. Start quilting Twisted Selvages

I am going to stop there. That is plenty…..speaking of which, I need to get quilting!

What have you accomplished this week? What do you absolutely have to get done next week? Share your trials and tribulations with us and let us encourage you on your journey….

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky – join in the fun anytime – just for a week or a month or the rest of the year… let us know what you have accomplished. We would love to have you join us!

I will check in with you later this evening!

5 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – April 6, 2011

  1. Sheesh you are keeping busy! The pineapple blocks are very cool! And the grape jelly and the chocolate sauce – and I think we will just come live with you!!

    Hope you have a great week.

  2. I finally got it together and got another report posted 😉

    I’m really liking the pineapple blocks — how big are they? I’m doing some as a take-along project that are hand foundation pieced. I love it. And I really like the colors in yours a lot.

    • Glad you’re back, Lydia! It can be difficult to get things together enough to remember to post, can’t it? (See my really sheepish smile here! LOL)

      The pineapple blocks are 11 1/2 finished. Odd size, I know, but that is what the directions called for and it does make it easier to cut down to the correct size – cutting on the halves and full inches instead of on quarter and three-quarter inches. Can’t complain!

  3. Pingback: QA Report #56 « Prairie Moon Quilts

Leave a Reply

