Quilter’s Accountability Report – April 14, 2011

I finally have my new monitor! I installed it last night and haven’t had any problems at all with it. I did spend about two hours trying to catch up on all my emails and other stuff….LOL.

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish Nancy’s quilt – not quite done
  2. Start and finish Caroline’s T-shirt quilt – obviously not started
  3. Black borders on pineapple quilt, pick out backing – borders on, backing not picked out
  4. Start quilting Twisted Selvages – nothing done

So here is where I am. Nancy’s quilt is coming along nicely, I just didn’t get a chance to do anything on it this weekend as it was so busy. That means both #2 and #4 never got started…..

I did get the black borders around my pineapple quilt. I think it looks pretty good this way!

This week’s goals –

  1. Finish Nancy’s quilt
  2. Quilt Caroline’s T-shirt quilt
  3. Quilt Twisted Selvages

That is plenty again for this week. Gardening has been taking some time as have the kids. Both Mini-me and Munchie learned to ride their bikes without training wheels on Sunday. Mini-me had his game face on for this picture.

Munchie naturally had to pose.

But now you ought to see their legs and elbows. Bruises and scrapes are a great learning tool….LOL. If they would just listen to their mom they would avoid a good part of those! I seem to remember having my share of them growing up also.

The other exciting thing that happened this weekend was that Big Brother got his gobbler Saturday during the youth turkey hunt. He was beyond thrilled!So how has your week been? Have you stayed busy? What are your goals for the coming week? Can we help encourage you to finish them? Join us for the Quilter’s Accountability Report!

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky – join in the fun anytime – just for a week or a month or the rest of the year… let us know what you have accomplished. We would love to have you join us!

I will check in with you later this evening!

2 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – April 14, 2011

  1. Is there a time of year that is not so busy? I don’t think so. I love the black with the pineapple. That is a nice turkey.

Leave a Reply

