Quilter’s Accountability Report – May 18, 2011

What an exciting week I had at MQS! I bought some goodies for my machine and took a bunch of classes and learned a lot. I also (finally!) got to meet Shelly from Prairie Moon Quilts! Shelly was actually able to take some time from the ranch and all her busy duties to come visit for a little bit. We had a great time and I hope to do it again!

Last week’s goals –

  1. Play at MQS! – DONE!
  2. Finish piecing pink, black and white D9P – DONE
  3. Quilt pink, black and white D9P – DONE
  4. Bind pink, black and white D9P – has to be done by the 21st! – DONE
  5. Quilt Reva’s top – ready to go on the machine
  6. Piece some more 4-patch posey blocks as I have time – DONE

I had a blast at MQS. I really meant to do a post on it by now, but just haven’t had the computer time. That is going to have to be one of my goals for next week, but for now I will give you a peek at one of my favorite purchases….

This is one of Cindy Roth’s (of Longarm University fame) all metal ruler bases for the Gammill. I LOVE it! It is so easy to put on and take off. I have wanted one for a couple of years and finally asked her about it at MQS. This happens to be the only one she brought to MQS with her and she was using it as a demo in her classes. She was finished with it, so gave me a deal so she didn’t have to take it home with her.

Here is a photo of my Twisted Selvages quilt before turning it in at MQS for the auction.

I have the pink, black and white D9P almost totally finished. All is done except making the label and sewing it on, so that won’t take long. I don’t have a picture yet and will wait until the label is done for that.

My other goal was to keep working on the 4-patch posey blocks.

This is a picture of them all finished. Now I just have to pick out what I want to use for the sashing. I am toying with black and one other color….

I did get one other thing done this week. Two other ladies and I are doing a little donation quilt for our local guild’s “Monthly Mini” where everyone can buy chances to win the little quilt. I got to do the quilting and here it is finished.

Both the front and the back are very busy, so I didn’t get too creative on the quilting. Peggy and Joan pieced this baby….I am sure glad it wasn’t me doing the piecing!

I think that is it for last week.

This week’s goals –

  1. Label and photograph pink, black and white quilt
  2. Blog about MQS
  3. Quilt Reva’s top
  4. Quilt Jeannine’s top

I think I will stop here. I have so much gardening stuff to catch up on and the kids are almost out of school. This will be more than enough to keep me busy this week!

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky – come play with us – just for a week or a month or the rest of the year… let us know what you have accomplished. We would love to have you join us!

I will check in with you later this evening!

6 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – May 18, 2011

  1. Bari, I’m glad you had fun at the show, and glad your pink, black and white D9P will be done on time. Good for you! I like the Twisted Selvages quilt, and your 4-patch posey blocks are just so intriguing! I’ve got a fabric I’m going to use for one, once I finish up some more UFOs 😉

  2. Pingback: QA Report #59 « Prairie Moon Quilts

Leave a Reply

