Quilter’s Accountability Report – June 22, 2011

Hey, I got something done!

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish Jeannine’s quilt – DONE!
  2. Load and begin next customer quilt – almost ready

Can you believe I finally finished Jeannine’s quilt? I finished up most of it this weekend before church camp with the kids. I still had one 2″ inner border to do when we got home last night….and it is done! I still have to take pictures of the quilt and call Jeannine to set up a time to get it to her and that is it. I will show pictures after I give it back to Jeannine.

I do have one of the zippered leaders on the next quilt in line, but it is not quite on the machine yet. I will get that done later today after working in the gardens this morning.

I also normally write my accountability reports on Tuesday night and set the auto publish feature, but I was so tired from church camp with 34 first and second graders that it just didn’t happen. So I am invading the Hunter’s office space this morning.

Here are a couple of the church camp pictures. I was divided into a “family group” with Munchie and the Hunter was divided into a group with Mini-me.This is the Hunter and Mini-me.

Here is Munchie and some of her friends from camp.

I didn’t have my camera with me when Munchie went down the zip line, but some friends took pictures and hopefully I will get those and post them. She LOVED the zip line! The Hunter and I got to go down the bigger zip line after the kids had gone to bed. It was dark so you didn’t get the full effect, but the line was 900 feet long across a valley. I agree with Munchie, it was fun!

This week’s goals –

  1. Finish next customer quilt
  2. Piece the backing for Munchie’s quilt
  3. Start piecing Mini-me’s dinosaur quilt
  4. Quilt Munchie’s quilt

I am going to try to get Munchie’s top quilted this week. She wants a floral all-over on it instead of the princess panto I had found. That is okay…it is her quilt! I am going to try to slip it in between a custom customer quilt and a simple panto that comes up next.

The night group of our guild has a string quilt retreat on Friday and Saturday. I can’t make it Saturday, but I am going Friday evening. I won’t be working on a string quilt as I have enough started. Since Munchie’s quilt is close to being done, I am going to start piecing Mini-me’s dinosaur quilt. I figured this retreat would be the perfect place to do it. This post in February shows my plan for his quilt.

An ambitious week, but at least I don’t have two whole days at church camp. Maybe I will make a lot of progress this week! How about you? What are your plans for the week? Join us and let us help encourage you!

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky – join in the fun anytime – just for a week or a month or the rest of the year… let us know what you have accomplished. We would love to have you join us!

I will check in with you later this evening!

3 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – June 22, 2011

  1. Pingback: QA Report #64 « Prairie Moon Quilts

Leave a Reply

