Quilter’s Accountability Report – August 17, 2011

Well, here it is already Wednesday again! Time is just flying, and it will be September before we know it. I haven’t accomplished much at all as I have been spending as much time as possible with Mini-me and Munchie before they go back to school. We have been swimming, reading, at the park and the zoo, washing the horse trailer, gardening, going to the Discovery Center, fishing, and just generally playing. That hasn’t left much time for quilting, but that will change soon.

Last week’s goals –

  1. Decide on a course on the dinosaur teeth – still wavering
  2. Finish customer quilt on the machine – not yet finished
  3. Load next customer quilt – obviously, not done!

I still have the same customer quilt on my machine, a red and white single Irish Chain, and I haven’t yet decided on a course for the dinosaur teeth. Even though every one recommended leaving them, I am inclined to start over. The “off-colored” black fabric is quite a bit thinner than the other black, and I am afraid it will wear too quickly. I am going to wait and see how much time I have once school starts….

I do have a couple of customer quilts to show. This first one is a fall Turning Twenty made by Becky for her husband. I used the Harvest Winds pantograph by Urban Elementz. It is a labor intensive panto, but I really like the way it looks on a quilt.

Here is a close up –

This next quilt belongs to Carol.

Here are a couple of close-ups.This quilt will be a using quilt, so I didn’t want the quilting to be so dense that it was stiff or uncomfortable.

This week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt
  2. Make several Marine stockings for our guild meeting next Tuesday
  3. Ponder on the dinosaur teeth again…
  4. Load next customer quilt

That will do it for me for this week. The kids start school on Thursday, so I hope my time goes a little better, even though I still have all those summer projects to finish up!

How are you doing on your goals? Join us and let us help you!

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky – let us know what you have accomplished.

I will check in on you later this evening.

One thought on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – August 17, 2011

  1. It is that time of year..with so much going on…..I know I say that all the time but it is true. Back to school is a busy time.

    I love the quilting… and the quilting in the green border…where did you get the idea.. I love it.

Leave a Reply

