Quilter’s Accountability Report – August 31, 2011

Well, I can’t really say that I have gotten a lot done this last week quilting-wise any way. I did get some overdue cleaning done on the house and organized a couple of areas that were driving me to distraction, and that I could never seem to keep clean. We had a “junk area” on part of our kitchen counter and I have that moved and organized. It makes me happy every time I look at the clean counter top! Now to get some of that done in my sewing area…..but that is a project for later this winter…

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt on the machine – almost finished
  2. Work on those messy dinosaur teeth again – still in limbo
  3. Start piecing borders for my QOV..if I can find the box with the fabric in it! – found it!

I have about half an hour left on my customer quilt. I will finish that up today and hopefully get the next one loaded. I haven’t even thought about the dinosaur teeth, but I did manage to find the QOV fabric strips. Now if I ever am able to start piecing again, I am ready to work on those.

This week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt
  2. Piece my first Saturday block
  3. Load and begin next customer quilt
  4. Begin piecing my QOV borders

For some reason I thought my First Saturday BOM wasn’t due until NEXT week, but I just looked on the calendar and I have two days to finish it! Otherwise I am pretty boring with the same ol’, same ol’.

I’m going to stop here this week. Labor Day is Monday and the kids will be off school, plus we are going to look at a pony for Munchie on Saturday, so if we buy him that will take up quite a bit of time for a while. How is your week looking? I hope you are being more productive than I am!

Accountability report links

So how are you doing with your goals? Join us and let us encourage you to meet your goals.

I will check in with you later this evening!

Leave a Reply

