Quilter’s Accountability Report – September 21, 2011

Busy week again! At least we have had several inches of rain and the weather has cooled off. It is much more like fall now!

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish customer quilt – DONE!
  2. Load and start next customer quilt – on and started
  3. Piece a little more – done

I did get Nadine’s quilt finished and posted about it here if you want to see pictures. The next quilt is on the machine and is an adorable baby quilt.

I finished piecing the next three zig zag blocks for my 2011 First Saturday quilt. Here are all four of them on my design wall. Now I need to start the pieced border which will be made up of square in a square blocks. I am not really looking forward to that one…

While doing the zig zag blocks I also finished up a few Birds in the Air blocks and Inchie blocks as leader-enders.There are four Birds in the Air blocks in this picture. Only 100 or so more to go!

 

This is just some of the mess from my Inchie leader-ender project.

Here is the big project I worked on this week off and on. I was able to finish it up yesterday morning. I used upholstery fabric in rich fall colors.

This is one of the bag patterns from Geta Grama in Romania. I have followed her blog for a while,  and I always admired her Amelie bag and wanted to make one, but just didn’t feel I needed it badly enough. Well, she had her patterns on sale a month or so ago and was able to purchase this pattern and another for $10! Can’t beat that. I had been too busy with customer quilts to do anything with it before now.

Basically I cut the pieces out one day and added the fusible interfacing, then it took me two days to assemble it.

It even has a zippered pocket (lined)!

And outside pockets!

And inside pockets!

Notice it even has one of those metallic snaps. Fortunately, Geta Grama’s directions and photos make the project very easy and walk you through it step by step. I couldn’t have done it without those pictures and directions!

So, what is up for the new week?

This week’s goals –

  1. Finish this customer quilt –
  2. Load and quilt another customer quilt
  3. Do some more piecing – possibly start the square-in-a-square border for my First Saturday quilt

I am going to stop here again. There is way too much going on in life to add much to the list!

How about you? Are you as bogged down as I am or are you jetting right along like you’re on vacation?

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky – join in the fun anytime – just for a week or a month or the rest of the year… let us know what you have accomplished. We would love to have you join us!

I will check in with you later this evening!

4 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – September 21, 2011

  1. Pingback: QA Report #73 « Prairie Moon Quilts

Leave a Reply

