Quilter’s Accountability Report – November 2, 2011

I know I say this about every week, but I really can’t believe it is November. My mom and I were actually discussing Thanksgiving plans yesterday…..!

There hasn’t been much else to tell about as I have been busy with the kids, so moving right along –

Last week’s goals –

  1. Finish Dusty’s Eagle Scout quilt – not done
  2. Work on binding of the NSTSP #2 – started
I knew it was going to be a busy week. This one is too, before things settle down some. Dusty’s quilt is getting finished a little at a time.I have been working on the binding of the QOV while sitting on the couch after the kids have gone to bed. Probably 1/4 of it is done.

Remember these blocks from my miniature class? I told you I would measure them so here you go. They are 2 1/2 inches finished, so what you see there are 3 inches square. I would like to complete all 12 blocks from the sampler and then set it into a little quilt.

This week’s goals –

  1. Finish Dusty’s Eagle Scout quilt
  2. Finish binding the NSTSP #2
  3. Load the next customer quilt
That is going to be it again for this week. The Hunter and I will be gone two days of this week, so have to pack for that and get the kids’ stuff ready to go to the grandparents’ house. I have asked friends that are farther along in life than I am if it ever quits and they have all said no…….I better get used to it! Are you doing any better than I am at managing your time? How are your quilting goals going?

Accountability report links

Here is Mister Linky – join in the fun anytime – just for a week or a month or the rest of the year… let us know what you have accomplished. We would love to have you join us!I will check in with you later!

2 thoughts on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – November 2, 2011

  1. Pingback: QA Report #78 « Prairie Moon Quilts

  2. I’m going slow. I finally feel better, so things are picking back up again, but I’m behinder than ever, so it’s good I’m getting my energy back. I have so much to get done before Christmas. Can’t believe it’s coming up so fast!

Leave a Reply

