Quilter’s Accountability Report – December 1, 2011

Here is my last Quilter’s Accountability Report…a day late, but here it is! 🙂

Last week’s goals –

  1. Design and print the label for the QOV – not done
  2. Finish the customer quilt – not done
  3. Load the next customer quilt – obviously, not done
  4. Piece a little on my mystery QOV – just a little
  5. Piece a little on Matt’s dinosaur quilt – not done

Life has just been too crazy this week with Thanksgiving and first of the month stuff. The customer quilt will get done today and I will load the next customer quilt, a T-shirt quilt, right after that. I did a little on the mystery QOV, just because it was sitting there on my sewing machine calling to me. The main thing I did on it was to iron units and pin for the next step.

So there you have it. Not much accomplished for this week. I hope you all did better than I did!

This is my last Accountability Report, so I won’t post goals for next week. I will tell you that I plan to post more regularly as I finish or work on projects instead of saving them all up until Wednesday’s reports. I also plan on knocking out some UFOs for the next 13 months. I would really like to get them down to a manageable number and then get to the point where I don’t START UFOs because I finish them all. Wouldn’t that be wonderful!?

I will also tell you all that I have really enjoyed the accountability reports. They have helped me get a whole lot more done than I would have otherwise, but most important, I became friends with those of you who post. I have loved getting to know you all, and never fear, I will keep up with you and what you are working on. I will still be here cheering you on, just not in accountability reports. Thank you for joining me on this two year journey!

So how about you? How are you doing on your goals, especially with the holidays and all that goes with them fast approaching? Did you get done what needed to be done?

Accountability report links

Here is our last Mister Linky…… let us know what you accomplished this week!

I will check in with you later!

One thought on “Quilter’s Accountability Report – December 1, 2011

  1. It is a busy time of year…more than usual..

    I will be doing my goals differently next year as well…I will still be stoping by to see what you are up to..

Leave a Reply

