Projects to prove I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth

I really haven’t disappeared even though it may seem like it!

Here is some of what I have been working on….This is one of my UFO projects for the month, my green and white 9-patch. The top is finished, the back and binding are pieced, and the batting is ready to go. You can also see the little 9-patch on the batting….that is the lone leftover 9-patch. I couldn’t leave it unfinished as that would be a UFO still not done, so I made it into a little coaster that can also be used on our bathroom countertop. My motto….no one gets left behind, not even a lone 3″ 9-patch block!

This picture is of one of my January UFO projects. It is bound, washed, and ready to go! Yay!

This gorgeous embroidered quilt belongs to Pat. I was able to finish it up for her and delivered it on Saturday. She was really tickled as she is keeping this one for her guest bedroom.

This shows a close up of the quilting. It sure is a pretty quilt and will look wonderful on her bed!

Finally, as I said in an earlier post, I got together with friends on Saturday and worked on Mini-me’s dinosaur quilt. I added the border on the third side yesterday. 

I have a 4″ pieced border to go around all four sides then the top will be done. I still have to cut out the pieces for the border, but it should go very quickly. This is my second UFO project for this month and I am making progress. Woo hoo!

4 thoughts on “Projects to prove I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth

  1. Bari, WOW you have me impressed!! Two UFO’s in one month!! You are my idol. Nice job. That embroidered quilt must have taken quite a long time to finish. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

