More PSE homework

We were working with selections this week in Photoshop Elements. My assignment was to take two pictures and make a composite with them.

I had taken the kids to the zoo and had a really cute picture of Munchie and a friend under some bamboo sprouts.

I thought it would be fun to make it look like they were posing with some wild animals. I looked around on the web for a good fit for the pose they were in. It took quite a bit of work, but here is what I came up with. 

Not perfect, but it was fun playing with! I also learned to SAVE my selections on something this complicated. I actually had to “select” the girls twice as I messed up on the first one. That was no small job either!

Here is one more just for fun!

I bet Grandma Judi didn’t know she had hippos at her pond!

 

One thought on “More PSE homework

  1. Bari, That is great!! What fun and you did an excellent job in my book on that first one. It looks like they are petting the “wild” animals. You’d get an “A” in that class if I were your teacher.!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

