Happiness

Have I ever mentioned that I am very strange? Weird? Turned a little different?

It doesn’t take much to make me happy.

This is Spinner in her clean stall.

This is Blaze in his clean stall.

Silky has a clean stall also.

Happiness…for them and for me.

There is nothing like the smell of a barn with fresh shavings in it….except maybe the smell of a horse with a heavy winter coat on a cold, frosty morning. Pure, blissful happiness. (Told you I was weird.)

And the full moon rising over the horizon was the grand finale of a wonderful evening.

2 thoughts on “Happiness

  1. Beautiful horses and I don’t think you are weird at all. Guess what, I saw that beautiful full looking moon tonight on my way back from my guild meeting. When I got home, I noticed that the Atomic clock does not have it as a full moon YET. I think it scheduled for tomorrow night. !

  2. Hey Bari . . . not weird at all. Us farm girls are just wired a little different. I love the smell of the “barn” and a horse’s woolly winter coat, too; love to just sit in the dark stillness and listen the cows and horses eat . . .that makes me happy! Plus, there is just something therapuetic about mucking stalls!

Leave a Reply

