Another customer quilt finished

I am finished with another customer quilt. This one belongs to Mary V.

The quilt itself is a simple single Irish Chain, but I have fallen in love with it.

I love the colors and the simplicity of it.

And I LOVE the quilting! This is my personal version of Dawn “The Pajama Quilter” Ramirez’ Dwirling pattern from her Pajama Quilter Reloaded DVD. The quilt has a flange between the body of the quilt and the border, so I wanted to treat them separately. The border is freehand beadboard quilting.

I. Love. The. Texture.

This makes me happy, too!

One thought on “Another customer quilt finished

Leave a Reply

