Personal goals for 2013

I thought I would post my personal goals for the new year as well as my quilting goals. This way I can look back at it and see how much progress I have made.

  1. Read the Bible daily
  2. Spend more evening time with the family and less quilting/computer – I am scaling WAY back on customer quilts to get this one done
  3. Try 2 new recipes each month
  4. Read 12 books
  5. Get 12 of my own quilts finished
  6. Declutter the house one baby step at a time using the Flylady system – 15-minutes at a time!
  7. Improve my health by doing the following – exercise three times per week, walk daily, drink more water

That is quite a list! On with 2013…time to get to work!

 

One thought on “Personal goals for 2013

  1. You have some great goals for the new year. All of them also apply to me. Thanks for the declutter system. I may do that too, only I’ll have to increase it to 30 mins. at a tiime. I can’t stop when I get started and 15 mins. wouldn’t do much good at my house!! I’ll be cheering you on too as far as UFOs. We will both finisih more of them in 2013.

Leave a Reply

