Get it Done – February list and January recap

January

Here are the five things I wanted to get accomplished in January:

  1. Finish Clark’s quilt – piecing and quilting – DONE, and the binding is on and ready to hand stitch down. See the post here.
  2. Finish piecing Easy Street – close
  3. Quilt my Pineapple 4-patch
  4. Quilt my Craftsy Mystery QOV Grandma’s Bowties – DONE and delivered. See the post here. (This quilt got bumped up on the list because it was needed immediately)
  5.  Play with design ideas for the OPQG spiderweb string quilt

I would have liked to have gotten more done, but I am  limited on time…..actually, to be honest, I probably did too much reading!

February

  1. Bind Clark’s quilt
  2. Finish quilting and binding on 4-patch Pineapple quilt
  3. Finish piecing and borders on Easy Street
  4. OPQG Spiderweb string quilt
  5. Quilt Ann H’s QOV
  6. Quilt my Mystery QOV

For a short month and one in which my mom will be having a hip replaced, I think I won’t get all this done! I do want to have two or three quilts ready for bindings while I am staying with mom after her surgery, so I might do one of the QOV right after the pineapple quilt. That would give me Clark’s quilt, the pineapple, and one of the QOV to bind. Not a bad plan!

Go over to Patchwork Times and see how everyone else has done in January and what they will be up to in February!

3 thoughts on “Get it Done – February list and January recap

  1. You look like you did accomplish a lot of projects, but as usual, you are an over achiever and push yourself to do more. Hope your mom’s surgery goes well. It’s a good plan to work on bindings while staying with your mom. I didn’t finish all my goals either, but I did 4 customer quilts in addition to some of my list.

Leave a Reply

