Another finish…

I was able to finish the quilting on Ann H’s Quilt of Valor earlier this month. My machine breaking down put me behind for February, but it is done now. I even got the binding on it using my longarm. This is another of my 2013 Finish-A-Long projects and a UFO I have had for two or three years. You know it is really bad when other folks give you quilt tops and you end up having to count them in your own UFO count!

Ann H's QOVHere is the quilt on my bed. My quilt hanging rod is inaccessible right now, so I am having to get creative on taking my pictures. I prefer the all-over pictures with the quilt hanging flat, just can’t get them on this big of a quilt! The binding is on and only needs to be turned and stitched down, but someone else gets the pleasure of doing that!

Quilting on QOVI used the Dancing Stars panto on this and really like the way it turned out.

Leave a Reply

