Easy Street is finished!

Woo hoo!

Finished Easy StreetThis is the FIRST bed-sized quilt that I have actually finished for MY bed! (I have a ton of tops, just not finished quilts!)

quilting Easy StreetI quilted it with Keryn Emmerson’s Square Spiral. I love the texture it gives with the wool batting.

Easy StreetHere it is again with a little better lighting.

Easy Street againAnd from the other side.

The only problem is that I don’t have pillow shams for it!

This is one of my finishes for the 2013 Finish-A-Long over at Leanne’s and one of my March Get It Done projects. Yay! You can see the rest of my projects here (I was really ambitious!) I am also linking up over at Finish it up Friday over at Crazy Mom Quilts. Go on over and see what everyone else is claiming!

8 thoughts on “Easy Street is finished!

  1. Giving three whoop, whoops for a finish, a completed BH Mystery project and a first bed quilt!! Looks wonderful on the bed! Got to finish blog reading so I can get to work on finishing my last FAL project too. See you at the link-up!

  2. It looks so good on your bed. I have one that looks like it’s sister — only it’s still on my design wall!!! Congrats on a finish and a beautiful first quilted bed quilt. Bonnie would be proud too.

Leave a Reply

