Get It Done progress report

I can’t believe March is over already!  Time just flies these days….before I know it summer will be here and the kids will be out of school. Baseball is already hitting us hard, both Big Brother and Mini-me have practices and Big Brother has already had games!

I have been getting quite a bit of my own quilting stuff done….good thing as the rest of my customer quilts are pouring in for April. Here is what I had hoped to get done in March.

March

  1. Label Clark’s quilt – DONE
  2. OPQG Spiderweb string quilt – on the machine and in progress
  3. Bind 4-patch pineapple quilt – DONE
  4. Finish borders on Easy Street – DONE
  5. Quilt Easy Street – DONE (and bound, labeled and on the bed!)
  6. My mystery QOV quilted – DONE

Not too shabby! That means I finished up two UFO’s this month plus made sure Clark’s quilt and Easy Street didn’t become my next two new UFOs!

I won’t be quite as ambitious in April as I have way too many customer quilts to work on, so I am scaling back my personal projects for this month.

April

  1. Finish OPQG Spiderweb string quilt COMPLETELY!Spiderweb Strings
  2. Quilt The Mariner’s CoinsThe Mariner's Coins top
  3. Sash the 2011 First Saturday quilt2011 First Saturday blocks

That will be plenty for this month. Wander on over to Judy’s Patchwork Times and see how everyone else has done on their projects!

6 thoughts on “Get It Done progress report

Leave a Reply

