Another one in the works…

I am still trying to clear out UFOs and use up my scraps.

Flannel squares

This quilt is a UFO made from scraps and leftover blocks from a quilt for Big Brother back in 2006. You can see there is really no rhyme or reason to the top and bottom borders or the side borders (which still need to be sewn on!). I used whatever scraps of the material I had leftover.

I plan to add the two side borders in the next day or two and then will start piecing the back from the rest of the leftovers. I fully expect that to take longer than piecing the front! Sometimes it is like a jigsaw puzzle to get all the leftovers to fit.

I am linking up to the February Link-up for Scraptastic Tuesday over at she can quilt. Go see what everyone else is working on to use up their scraps!

4 thoughts on “Another one in the works…

  1. Great use of your scraps to use them both front and back! And I love having reminders of other quilts in one scrappy one. Thanks for joining us at #scraptastictuesday

  2. What a charming way to use up scraps. Love the different borders. Like you, I enjoy using (up) the leftovers on the back. It does take time but it’s more fun.

  3. Your UFO looks good, with the scraps you’ve got. I too like to do a scrappy backing,but this is why my Bonnie Hunter Easy Street is still waiting to be quilted — no back yet! Keep on using up those scraps.

Leave a Reply

